SITE reveals leadership line-up for 2021

The Society for Incentive Travel Excellence (SITE) has welcomed four new directors to its international board and three new trustees to the board of the SITE Foundation.

Joining the SITE board to serve three-year terms are: Colleen Brzozowski (independent, USA), Karim El Minabawy (Emco Travel, Egypt) and Lisa Xu (East Star, China). Also joining the SITE board to take up the newly created ‘Young Leader’ seat for a two-year term is Heidi Dillon (One10, USA).

Meanwhile, Vito Curalli (Hilton), Meenaz Diamond (Accor) and Jonathan E. Richards (Maui Jim Sunglasses and Zeal Optics) have joined as trustees of SITE Foundation.

The DMC Network’s Aoife Delaney (pictured above) has taken the reins at SITE, marking a special moment for the Delaney family. Twenty-nine years ago in 1992, Aoife’s Dad, Patrick Delaney became the first non-US resident to serve as SITE’s president.

“SITE has always been an integral part of my personal and professional life and becoming SITE president is a source of immense pride to me,” Delaney said.

“I’m deeply grateful to all those who have helped me along the way, especially my great friend and mentor, Jenn Glynn, whose legacy I hope to emulate.

“I’d also like to single out the ownership and leadership at The DMC Network, who have generously and extensively invested in my SITE participation because they believe passionately in the power of incentive travel.”

Taking the helm at the SITE Foundation is Terry Manion, from Creative Group Canada.

“Following many years immersed in the world of incentive travel, I’m deeply honoured to serve as president of SITE Foundation for 2021,” he said.

“In recent years, SITE Foundation has invested over US$1.25 million into the industry through our research, education and advocacy projects.

“The Incentive Travel Industry Index, our joint research initiative with FICP and IRF, has become the single biggest and most anticipated annual report on the state of the incentive travel nation, while Motivate, our content repository on all things incentive travel, has tripled its readership in the past 12 months.”

In addition, SITE’s head of chapter engagement, Rebecca Wright, has been appointed interim executive director following the resignation of Didier Scaillet in September last year.